Girls’ Day Out

I went to lunch downtown with a friend of mine on Friday, and after we ate, we decided to meander up and down Center Street, which is like the main thoroughfare through the historic downtown district. I kicked myself for not having a “real” camera with me (my weapon of choice is a Canon 5D Mark II). I am still trying to get the hang of using the camera on my cell phone. I had been using an iPhone 4, and had pretty much gotten photography from it down to a fine art, but am now using a Galaxy S3. The learning curve on it is a little steeper, for some reason, and maybe if I ever sit down and actually look at the plethora of settings on that sucker, I might have better luck with it.

Needless to say, it was all I had with me when we discovered this eclectic little store, so I made do, came home and tweaked the images a little bit. The end result is what you see here.

The last place we stopped was a brand new Yoga/Pilates/fitness studio. My friend and I had noticed that a lot of the local establishments were displaying work of local artists on their walls. The new studio didn’t have much on the walls, so my friend, being the marketing guru that she is, asked the owner if she would consider doing the same. The owner said she would, and it looks like ThisGirl will be bringing a stack of framed prints to the owner this week. 🙂

