It’s Been Awhile…

I know….It’s been WAY too long…but I can explain…

See, I was running this portrait & wedding photography business between taking care of a family and my day job at the hospital. But then this thing called the economy happened. And it crashed. Really hard. I was shooting and post processing, and working, and caring for my family, and before I knew it I was LOSING money in the venture, and with my husband becoming disabled? Losing money was NOT the name of the game so Wall 2 Wall Photography, the studio, closed its doors in January of 2013 because I just couldn’t afford to keep it up. Granted, I am vain enough to want to keep my email address and some stuff online, so I did keep my web site, but for the most part? I do an occasional commercial shoot and that’s about it. Unless, you know…You count the stuff I shoot because I like it.

So I am going to showcase my favorite images from 2011/12 to the present and ongoing, because, let’s face it…My buddy Liz in Raleigh (she blogs as LizLogic) unknowingly gave me a reality check the other day when she asked me about my photo blog. And I (embarrassed) told her how it was located here and was due an overhaul, which, obviously, I am working on now.

So tonight I give you some of my favorite images from the 2012 Mount Olive Pickle Festival:

 

