More hours daily, please :)

Holy cow!

Elaine on the right & me on the left. Mugging just the littlest bit...

Yes, it’s been a while. I’ve been kind of swamped, and we’ve been trying to reorganize our time and our lives. Out with the old and in with the new. What works? What doesn’t?

We hit a rough patch on the home front over the past 6 or so months, and it required quite a lot of attention from me, so the studio went on the back burner. I took a third job, which was a really BAD idea, and ended up letting that go in order to maintain what was left of my mind.

The silent arts and crafts auction held last week on the 13th was fairly successful. We raised over $300 for our the Relay for Life team, and I know we would have done a lot more if we all weren’t dealing with a rotten economy right now.

We set up about 8:00 a.m. and then hung in until the bidding closed at 2:00 p.m.

We actually had a lot more traffic than I thought we would.

I believe we’ll be doing this again before the holidays, as that is gift giving season, and raising money for Relay for Life is ALWAYS in season! 🙂

On Saturday my assistant, Tricia and I went out to Historic Waynesborough to shoot some pictures of the third annual Pig in the Park for a local media outlet.

I can’t believe how many images we were able to capture during the event. We met vendors, saw huge cookers, watched the contestants chop their barbecue, sampled some good food, listened to some amazing music, and ate well. Very, VERY well!

Below are some of the images captured at the event.

While I am thinking about this, I have also added a new widget to my side bar.  It’s the “Social Vibe” widget. I am sponsoring “Animals.” If you click and follow the directions (and this is not going to cost you anything), we will be donations that will be distributed to a variety of charities including the spcaLA, The Whaleman Foundation, and peta2.  Check it out, and let me know what you think, huh?

Thanks for stopping by!

Next up? Pam & LP’s Wedding! (Hoping and praying for a dry day!)

