2011: Happy New Year!

Out with the old and in with the new, as the old cliche goes…

While sitting in the studio, backing up last year’s images to make room for all of the upcoming ones, I thought I would burn some time putting a blog post together while burning DVD’s.

Part of the fun of being an artsy-creative-type is that I get to meet other artsy-creative-types.  Recently, I discovered that one of our IT Gurus at the day job is a modern day Picasso!  Facebook is SUCH a neat tool for discovering things about people you know (more about that another time)!  So I shot the guy a message, and we ended up working out a time for him to come to the studio with several of his recent works so that I could photograph them for him.  Now, because I can barely draw a stick figure, painting isn’t a medium I’m terribly familiar with.  After browsing through Eric’s photos on Facebook, and then surfing over to his site, Transform-Art, I have to say I was really impressed.

Another neat thing about getting to know your fellow-artists is the ability to network and help each other with not only promoting each other’s work, but promoting the arts as a whole!

So, without further ado, I am posting my photography of Eric Schreffler’s amazing art… Does he not rock the canvas? 🙂

Until next time…

