Holy Snow! We got a FOOT!

Yes, I know – everyone dreams of a white Christmas…Ok, maybe not EVERYone, but many of us. 🙂

Ok, I’m sentimental, and I love snow on Christmas.  We, out here, in Eastern NC, were forecast to actually have snow on Christmas, but the flakes didn’t start flying until about 1:00 a.m. on December 26.  I was SO excited…I told my oldest son, “Oh, look!  A flake!”  He looked at me like I was nuts, but when we all woke up, several hours later, there was about six inches on the ground!  Now, for Eastern NC, that’s a pretty big deal.  I wanted to get out there and shoot, but it did NOT stop snowing until after I went to bed last night.

I took the little camera (Canon Rebel XTi) with its little 18-55mm kit lens and started shooting.  The 5D was in the studio and I simply was not up to trudging through the snow to go get it.

The following are some of the images I shot (just for fun – sometimes you just have to throw “Pro” out the window and go for it, to heck with composition, sometimes) between Sunday afternoon and bright and early this morning.

Oh!  And while I’m thinking about it…Don’t forget to go check out Soulographer for the sale and outstanding giveaway!  I’ve won, so if I can win, anyone can! 😉

